N20 question

Stupercharged

Established Member
im looking at getting the ZEX safe shot nitrous kit and just running the 15 shot probably. the only reason im getting it is to cool down my intake temps. on their website it says all you need is a tuner which i have. i am new to nos and i see a lot of people with window switches and wot actuators or whatever they are called and was wondering if i need these thing for this small of a shot. are there any other additional things i may need with the kit. will i need a bap or a new maf? my other mods are upr in the fender intake, 3.1 pulley, magnaflow x-pipe and catback. thanks for the help guys.

96stanggt

Blower Whine Junkie
Established Member
What charge temps are you seeing with that 3.10 pulley that have you wanting to spend all that money on just a little 15 shot of nitrous?

Stupercharged

Established Member
its a 15-35hp kit and its only $315 bucks. since i have already ordered a 2.65 upper pulley w/ idlers i already have all the mods i want (i.e. intake, exhaust, pulley, tune) except for a port. i have not data logged the car at all but since im going with the 2.65 i figured cooling the temps would never be a bad thing even if they are not high to begin with. the reason im only going with the small kit is because im not a big fan of nos to begin with because everyone gets all high and mighty when they run it and they they run out and they're like no i dont wana race cuz my car is slow as hell off the bottle. i want my car to be fast all the time and the nos will just be a little extra.

mustangtw

Established Member