Need to learn how to drive this thing...

Pointby

Established Member
Wish Revan was in the neighborhood :-D

Anybody know of any HPDEs in the Northeastern US that teach using mustangs? I know Miller motorsports park has a program. I thought there was one up in Canada somewhere as well.

I have signed up for my first track event in this car in April at the Glen and would like to get some on track seat time to see what the car can really do in the hands of someone who knows how to drive them.

i have been doing HPDEs for the last 10 years of so, but only one or two a year. Each time I go out in a new car, my sphincter tightens up. <squueeeek>. And with 662 under the hood, I don't want any bent metal.

Thanks in advance for any recommendations.

Kapy

Established Member
Wish Revan was in the neighborhood :-D

Anybody know of any HPDEs in the Northeastern US that teach using mustangs? I know Miller motorsports park has a program. I thought there was one up in Canada somewhere as well.

I have signed up for my first track event in this car in April at the Glen and would like to get some on track seat time to see what the car can really do in the hands of someone who knows how to drive them.

i have been doing HPDEs for the last 10 years of so, but only one or two a year. Each time I go out in a new car, my sphincter tightens up. <squueeeek>. And with 662 under the hood, I don't want any bent metal.

Thanks in advance for any recommendations.
You might want to look into The Mid Ohio race school. You can use your own car. I have done numerous courses with them. They are all past F1, Indy, Grand Am, SCCA racers.

Wish i lived closer to the track, because I would have had the GT500 there already. But I moved and now live in Dallas.

However we have Eagle Canyon Raceway out here which I am planning on visiting soon.

Devious_Snake

PSR Major!
Established Member