Nitrous in a bag - any pics?

NorCalRedfire

Fastest NorCal Cobra
Established Member
Does anyone have pictures of how they hooked up the compucar nitrous in a bag kit? Please post them if you do.

It seems like a very simple install but I would like to get some feedback on install and use from those who have it. Thanks.

fryingricecobra

Crappyservice=Nocustomers
Established Member
Here is a pic of the N2O line coming out of my door and into my fender well. I ran it from the trunk under the door sill and into the engine through the door and a wiring hole in the engine bay.

You will see what hole I am talking about when you install.

I ran the line into the front of my filter.
I didn't want to cut the paper element of the filter like the instructions said.

Make sure you tighten the crap outta the pressure fittings.
Mine have busted loose before.

(I am by no means a pro at photos, so I hope these help anyways).

*edit* I resized them some*

Last edited:

VintagePorscheG

Old School SVT Poster
Established Member
Is it really that easy to add?

Mount bottle in trunk with line switch and it pumps right into the air filter?

What shot can you get from this?

I thought these systems where far more complex....

What did your setup cost? Does it work well?

How do you use it?

A's Cobra

Established Member
I have a buddy selling his nitrous in a bag kit, he only used it about a month on his s2000. He enjoyed the juice so much he upgraded to a wet kit so he can put more juice to it. PM me if your interested, I think he only wants like $325.

Silver 03 Cobra