Tattoo Advise

RookieBeotch

Post Whore!!
Established Member
Does anyone have any advice on how to pick a parlor and a particular artist? I'm sure most have some sort of portfolio to show, but even then I am no expert and wouldn't even be sure what to look for. I mean, I could look at something and say I like it or I don't but it wouldn't necessarily be a gauge of their skill. So if you have any tips or know of any sort of review website feel free to share. Thanks.

yellow03cobra

Established Member
use a stencil and a sharpie till you hate it and thank me later. :thumbsup: joking.

Grizzly Adams

Resident Hippie
Established Member
Ask people around town. Some places are pretty sketchy. Get recommendations from people that have gotten tattoos at some of your local shops. Try to aim for a tattoo shop, not a smoke shop/tattoo shop combo. You will definitely notice that there is a different crowd. Just don't rush into getting whatever you want done. Go in and just talk to the people that work at the shops in your area and let them know what you are looking to get done before you commit to a place or artist. You do get what you pay for usually too.

Junior00

Hurter Of Delicate Vaginas
Established Member
Premium Member
First decide what type of tattoo you want. Once you have established that start looking into artists who specialize in that area. Many are great at everything but you want the one person who focuses their full attention to once specific area, i.e. photos, etc. Shop around and look through portfolio's and explain what you are looking for. Let them help you create/choose exactly what you want and have them sketch it out. Make sure it is in the area you want and ask for advice. Many tattoo's just don't look right in certain areas so make sure it fits the body part you wish to put it on. Select your colors and enjoy the pain, it's worth it.

f_rice

EFF GM AND CHRYSLER!!!!
Established Member