Temporary Plasti Dip *CAR* Bra?

EYG03COBRA

Established Member
Notice the emphasis on CAR Bra, so please try to stay focused on the real question!

I was wondering if anyone has thought about or tried using plasti dip for a temporary bra on long trips? I've never used it before, so I am just curious. I was wondering if any has used the clear plasti dip as well?

I don't know if it's true or not, but I have read somewhere that plasti dip can dull your paint.

street591

®®®®
Established Member
I can only see it dulling paint if left on for a REALLY long time.

Also, plastidip MIGHT cover you from bugs and tar but won't stand a chance against rocks unless...you layer that shit like a wedding cake.

Why no painters tape bra?

03' White Snake

Established Member
I was thinking the same thing on my trip to MustangWeek in July.

I already use painters tape and a leather bra but more protection is always better in my eyes.

photobucket-4141-1345302063961.jpg

Last edited:

SpectorV

Established Member
they make stuff called Road Wrap that you can use for a quick fix or covering little areas (clear sticky 8 mil thick stuff)

I would buy an OEM licensed ford bra for it and run that

EYG03COBRA

Established Member
That makes sense, the main thing would be to protect it from rock chips. I just didn't know how it would withstand against rocks. Oh well, I guess painters tape under a bra is still the answer!

Can anyone recommend me a really good bra?

Thanks for the quick responses guys!

EYG03COBRA

Established Member
they make stuff called Road Wrap that you can use for a quick fix or covering little areas (clear sticky 8 mil thick stuff)

I would buy an OEM licensed ford bra for it and run that

I think your right. I'll probably just do that then.

I noticed your in B-ham, what part? My in-laws live in Riverchase in Hoover, so we are always there. My brother lives there too.

testorossa1989

Established Member