upgrade sct XC2 for 2010 GT500

70Maverick

Established Member
I am trying to update my XC2 so I can allow for a gear change in my 2010 GT500. I uploaded the most recent file on the SCT site but it just has 2005 + Mustang GT 4.6. How do I get it so it will work on my Shelby?

70Maverick

Established Member
I've downloaded the latest 9415a and the 9415b firmware and there is no GT500 support. I don't need a custom tune. I just want to change the gear ratio.

me32

BEASTLY SHELBY GT500 TVS
Premium Member
call SCT they can help you out or call a local tuner that uses SCT

70Maverick

Established Member
Obviously I can do that. I just figured somebody here actually tuned their own car. I am new to the GT500 game. I guess you guys just pay somebody else to do everything for you. I am not used to that. I have always installed my own mods like clutches, exhaust, shifters, springs and shocks, rebuilt my own engines etc.
I had to save and scrap and pack a lunch for a LOOONNNGGG time to be able to afford a discounted leftover car.

No worries, I will give them a call tomorrow!

Thanks

:banana:

me32

BEASTLY SHELBY GT500 TVS
Premium Member
i see what you mean 90% of all the stuff on my car was put on by me an friends. but when it comes to tunning i have AED do it an learn everytime im there an he gives me the all the options in my hand held to change. also if you have an Xcal 2 there are custom tunes only so unless a tuner gives you a base tune with option to change things the Xcal 2 is useless other than a ODB 2 code reader

70Maverick

Established Member
you obviously have not done much tuning. That statement could not possibly be any more false.
You are thinking of the 9400.

:read:

EDIT: ............but thanks for proving my point.

Just guessing.....the 90% is the dash plaque, the mufflers, H pipe and the brackets. And the "friends" half of that work at the shop you have the work done at and you just consider them friends.

Last edited:

me32

BEASTLY SHELBY GT500 TVS