which seats to get...Recaro or Cobra

sbc.cobra

HUWHAT!!!
Established Member
i was looking at these 2 seats...i have ridden in cars w/ both seats and like them both. anyone know the pros/cons of them, besides the price difference?

http://www.on-trackperformance.com/recaro_sport.htm (same as the 2000 Cobra R seats) $1480

http://www.autotoystore.com/cobra.html (Daytona model) $1199

and does anyone know if the install is straight forward on the Recaro seats? i was told the Cobra Daytona's are a PITA to install. Thanks.

Last edited:

astippich

Established Member
The recaro seats in leather cost $1125. The two are pretty similar price wise. I have sat in a car with the recaro's and they are what the car should have come with. The mechanic who owned the car said the install was easy, 4 bolts per seat. I have no experience with the cobra seats.

WDW MKR

Established Member
astippich said:
The recaro seats in leather cost $1125. The two are pretty similar price wise. I have sat in a car with the recaro's and they are what the car should have come with. The mechanic who owned the car said the install was easy, 4 bolts per seat. I have no experience with the cobra seats.

I hope you mean $1125, per seat! I have never seen a pair of leather Recaros for that price... not even used.

SlowSVT

Established Member
What's wrong with the stock Cobra seats? They are one of the most comfortable seats I've sat in. The charcol 04 seats look awsome.

sbc.cobra

HUWHAT!!!
Established Member
SlowSVT said:
What's wrong with the stock Cobra seats? They are one of the most comfortable seats I've sat in. The charcol 04 seats look awsome.

i thought they were pretty comfortable until i rode in xtremejc's car (cobra daytona seats) and also a guy i know who has a 2000 Cobra R (recaro seats)...after that, the 03/04 cobra seats don't feel so comfortable.

sbc.cobra

HUWHAT!!!
Established Member
xtremejc said:
Cobra Daytonas all the way!!! You know that since you sat on mines... :)