x-pipe & h-pipe O/R

4v_mach1

Established Member
Hello guys. I'm new to the mustang world.. I used to be in the ricer world, but It's time to move onto a bigger better toy. I just wanted to know the difference between a O/R X-pipe and O/R H-pipe before i place a order. Performance difference? Sound difference? Any opinions?

They all sound the same to me on youtube. :shrug:

Monster Mach

Established Member
Performance.. about 1hp x pipe more..(better flow) sound... x is more raspy.. h is like stock but louder... x unleashes the wrath of god... I personally like x because it is so obnoxiosuly loud.. and it makes any exhaust sound good..

Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using Tapatalk

xXAzureMach1Xx

Established Member
Goin with a OR X or OR H depends on the catback really, IMO. For a straight muffler go with a X but with a camber muffler go with a H. I Had a OR X with a camber muffler and it sounded like a Z71 with glass packs. Had a BAD rolling pop to it. Not a good sound IMO. The Straight muffler and OR X pipe will make more power over a camber muffler with a OR H pipe, how much im not sure.

Monster Mach

Established Member
I thought I had the pop he was refering too^^ I have shitty ass flow masters.. but after letting my cousin drive my car.. the pop could only be heard inside... along with a rattle... outside the car sounded amazing... inside I can't stand the way it sounds.. hence why I hate flowmaster.. but outside I gotta give flowies credit

Krwy

Established Member
I like the way SLP Lm1 sounds with kooks LT header and a x-pipe.. Same setup as joshfoxbody on YouTube. I like Borla as well..