2011 gt500, new owner looking for mod suggestions

cmb570

Established Member
I picked up a low mileage 2011 gt500 recently and now ready for the mods to begin. Im still learning these cars so hoping you guys can help me with suggestions. Its a street car that I drive everyday and want to keep it that way

So far:
Aluminum DS
Steeda springs
Steeda 114m CAI
barton shifter
Adjustable Panhard Rod
True Forge chicanes- waiting for invo's

List of things Im thinking about doing:
1. oil seperator
2. pulley & tune
3. blower swap (wait for a while on this for now)

Any suggestions to make safer or last longer are greatly appreciated too.

Last edited:

ZX6Ray

Established Member
One of the first mods to really wake this car up is a pulley/tune/intake/O/R x pipe combo package as much as 80-90 hp for $1200. It was probably the best bang for the buck as far as power goes. 500 hp to the wheels in a 3800 lb car isn't that much of a "wow" factor anymore these days when you are looking at power to weight ratio.

I would then put a dual fan heat exchanger as one of the priority items in your list bc when summer comes around this car loves to pull timing with associated heat soak. You lose considerable amounts of power when that happens. Especially in stop and go traffic! Just my .02

Then go for the other things in your list.

SuperFly03

Established Member
What's with the new driveshaft? Don't get me wrong it's a good upgrade but if you aren't going balls out is it really worth it?

As far as theCAI, get a JLT 127/123mm intake. Steeda does make some good stuff but I wouldn't get their intake.

Either do a pulley and tune or a blower swap and tune. Don't do a pulley then a blower swap lateron. You'll waste money on the pulley and tune. So that's more of a question to you in terms of your end goal.

I have a Barton shifter and love it. Great shifter. People are also happy with the MGW. I have no experience with it but only hear good things.