AED Review

Laloosh

Established Member
Ok here is a little background. I have been tuning my own cars for about 10 years now. Sponsored by companies, developing tuning, doing tunes on their behalf ect ect. With the Mustang and the american tuning world, I personally hate what is available to the public and what is not available to the public. I don't have the time like I use to research/purchase and play with all the available tuning aids for this car so I decided to just go with email tunes form vendors....and I went through my fair share of them. Over the past year or so I spoke with Shaun from AED several times regarding tips, just general bs, and the copperhead operations. Shaun was very open and helpful and has not seen a dime from me during these phone calls/emails. Shaun actually heard of me and for the longest time would offer help but did not want to tune my car in fear of his work being ripped off (understandable). Well I guess he got tired of hearing me complain about certain tunes or he finally believed me that his secrets would stay locked in the file. So I sipped the AED coolaid today.

I am not going to mention who I tried cause I don't want to cause drama however I will simply talk about what I have experienced. My car is a basic bolt on car power wise (JLT Intake/Boss Manifold/Lethal O/R x-pipe/Kooks Axle backs)

Driveability: Hands down AED, no surging, jumping, stalling, erratic operations.

Power: Peak gains I would say are very similar between the tunes I tried, however I would still give the edge to AED (this is complete opinion)
Power under the curve though (hands down AED)

Responsiveness: Hands down AED, not much to say about this, car is super punchy yet controllable.

WOT Shifting: Hands down AED. Ripping through the gears in my 3.31 car at around 7800 rpms has been effortless since the AED tune. This is the reason why i actually contacted him yesterday.