Any Home theater guys playing with REW and miniDSP?

DSG2003Mach1

Established Member
Premium Member
Decided to try and dial in my dual SVS PB2000s (not pros) using a umik1 mic, REW and a miniDSP 2x4 hd. Gotta say I’m getting my ass kicked, learning curve is steep but it’s starting to make sense.

I’ve been following home theater gurus YouTube guide

I will say the more I mess with it, I don’t like Yamaha and ypao compared to audyssey on the Marantz

9397SVTs

Established Member
Premium Member
I have some experience with it. I have a Marantz.

I've spent hours messing with it. It can be frustrating, but stick with it and put in the time.

I think it's useful and worthwhile.

DSG2003Mach1

Established Member
Premium Member
I have some experience with it. I have a Marantz.

I've spent hours messing with it. It can be frustrating, but stick with it and put in the time.

I think it's useful and worthwhile.

I think I screwed up at the start - level matching the subs. I think I had the AVR volume set too high when bringing the subs to 75db, so now when the other speakers are turned up the subs have no punch at all.

Im gonna re-watch the level matching video and run through it all again from scratch

CobraBob

Authorized Vendor
Established Member
Premium Member
Single Barrel Sirs
I'm really a novice in this area. Can you give me a short Cliffs Notes explanation of what you're looking to do and why? I'm interested in this stuff but like I said, I'm a definite novice. LOL. If it's too involved to explain, no worries.

DSG2003Mach1

Established Member
Premium Member
I'm really a novice in this area. Can you give me a short Cliffs Notes explanation of what you're looking to do and why? I'm interested in this stuff but like I said, I'm a definite novice. LOL. If it's too involved to explain, no worries.