Clear Bra

Frostbit3

Established Member
I did some searching on our particular section couldnt find anything particular, sorry if this has been covered. Ive never had a 3m or any other brand name clear bra on my vehicle. Can people who have them chime in?

I have several concerns, after time some discoloration, the overall look of the painted pieces not covered to the ones covered in the bra, and the look of it, is it mostly up to the installer or does it look different all together.

Last bit here, which parts are you getting done, the entire hood or part of it etc. Thank Guys I'm a total noob on clear bra. :burn:

GOTSVT?

This Is Absolution
Established Member
XPEL ultimate here
Entire front section of the car.
Cant even tell its there

Frostbit3

Established Member
I just set up an appt with the xpel dealer that came recommended by half the state. Doing full hood minus stripes, front bumper, headlights, fogs, mirrors, fenders, impact trunk area, apillars. Basically I wanted all areas the xpel could be hidden i dont want the line or anything like that. From all the pictures i saw of this guys work its amazing looking, not to mention the stratch test video looked unreal!

dubbsfaris

Shelby SP Region Director
Established Member
Pricing varies greatly.

Thats in part due to the fact that some shops have their own cutting machines. They buy the rolls, and then a machine stencil cuts the material to the correct shape from some program. I know the shops that have to pay for the pre cut sections pay substantially more than those who cut it themselves.

Mine is getting done right this moment.

GOTSVT?

This Is Absolution
Established Member
They did my matte stripes too. They have to use a different film to keep the shine from showing.

!!!PainTrain!!!

Mattis for POTUS
Established Member
Does anyone here have an itemized invoice for their film or was it all calculated as a package?

GOTSVT?

This Is Absolution
Established Member
I paid $1800 for entire front as in hood,