Critique and advise on my product before ordering...

Tifosi2003GT

Established Member
I'm going to tackle prep prior to applying ceramic coating to my Redfire Cobra. The paint isn't in terrible shape only has light surface scratches.

Tape off entire vehicle...

I'm using the TorQx Orbital....

I'm going to start with Clean Slate car wash, then using clay bar (medium), Orange Hex-logic pads w/ a V36

Finishing the vehicle off with V38 and White Hex pad.

FInal Step is clean with Adams surface prep then Applying Adam’s Graphene Ceramic Coating Advanced...

If you guys recommend using anything different that'll make final outcome better, please advise. This is my first time detailing in this way and I think I can pull it off over the course of a weekend.

NastyGT500

Naples Premier Detailer!
Established Member
Don't know much about the CG products. But, remember to start off with the LEAST aggressive method first. You may find that your paint does not need or want your 'heavier' polish.

Your steps seem like you in on the correct path, wash, clay, polish as necessary, coating prep. Coat. Done.

Keep us posted!

1Kona_Venom

US Army (Ret)
Established Member
Premium Member
I'm going to tackle prep prior to applying ceramic coating to my Redfire Cobra. The paint isn't in terrible shape only has light surface scratches.

I'm going to start with Clean Slate car wash, then using clay bar (medium), Orange Hex-logic pads w/ a V36

FInal Step is clean with Adams surface prep then Applying Adam’s Graphene Ceramic Coating Advanced...

If you guys recommend using anything different that'll make final outcome better, please advise. This is my first time detailing in this way and I think I can pull it off over the course of a weekend.

Sandwich Bag. Use it to "feel" the before during and after results. It will disclose things your bare hands will never feel.