Dyno: 2.80" pulley, Diablo

coleman

Established Member
Here's my before and after comparison...
before: stock K&N replacement, no silencer
after: 2.80" pulley, 74.5" gatorback, NGK TR6 (0.035), and Diablo chip

http://www.fragfest.biz/~coleman/cars/2003/cobra/dyno/20020819v20020829.gif

i'm new to this, SO please let me know if anything is concerning!
i hope i don't do any damage to the vehicle. :kaboom:
next up is Bassani exhaust (I think) cat forward & back

:rolling:

B-O-B'03

Established Member
Man Coleman, those are awsome numbers:thumbsup: !

Wonder what the new exhaust will add to it?

Thanks for the post.

-B

haskett

Established Member
I wonder what's happening to the horsepower at the end of the RPMs ? Maybe that's the blower efficiency dropping off by being overspun ?

coleman

Established Member
i haven't done any boost-bypass mod yet... don't even know if that would even help... :(
i'm very pleased cuz the new #s are across the board higher than before.
does the air/fuel look ok?

i really want L/T headers but they're $$$ ... i wish i knew if Bassani's complete solution will be as powerful at less expen$ive L/T, cats, cat-back...

if installation is just as expen$ive for shorty headers as L/Ts, i may change my mind and go w/ L/Ts

postban

...rollin on 20's
Established Member
93 RWTQ bump-up and much better a/f ratio from just a pulley, sheeeeee-it!

Exhaust will have very near a magic number.:thumbsup:

B-O-B'03

Established Member
I think that would be:

93 RWTQ bump-up and much better a/f ratio from just a pulley (and a Diablo chip), sheeeeee-it!

Nice, very nice:thumbsup:

-B

mjchip

Just Some Guy
Established Member
Originally posted by coleman
Here's my before and after comparison...
before: stock K&N replacement, no silencer
after: 2.80" pulley, 74.5" gatorback, NGK TR6 (0.035), and Diablo chip

http://www.fragfest.biz/~coleman/cars/2003/cobra/dyno/20020819v20020829.gif

i'm new to this, SO please let me know if anything is concerning!