Ebay oddity and paypal question

Svt-Sonic

Established Member
Hey gentlemen,

Im new to ebay and I threw my PSP on there because I dont use it anymore. Some guy contacted me and said he would buy it off me before the auction ended and I said okay. He offered me $350 bucks to end it early, which is well over double what its worth on ebay.

I created a paypal invoice and sent it to the guy for $350. He reportedly lived in Michigan. Now he is telling me that he wants me to send it to Nigeria. I have no problem sending it there, but how does paypal work? Once I send in the parcel tracking number to paypal will I recieve my money? Or am I going to have to wait till it arrives at its African destination?

Thanks for any help :beer:

BLK03SVT10TH

Mods? What Mods??
Established Member
I think I here warning bells and whistles going off.

If you send it you'll probably loose the money even IF it is paid using PayPal because you'll find out later the Funds were paid for with a Stolen Credit Card or something.

needSVTsoon

Established Member
Did he also tell you that he is a banker for a member of a royal family and would like your help smuggling 10 million dollars out of the county but he needs 3000 for the processing fee?

It is a scam BTW.

juliet2kg

Established Member
Nigeria? Hell no. My sister works in a bank where she gets tons of gullible people ready to give in to scams overseas.
One guy she was dealing with thought he had a nice deal overseas to sell his mach1 for 2x the value so he could buy a newer cobra. He ended up taking a loan out for the cobra before he got the money from the sale. You can pretty much guess what happened.

Last edited:

01SaleenS281

01-459
Established Member
I think I here warning bells and whistles going off.

If you send it you'll probably loose the money even IF it is paid using PayPal because you'll find out later the Funds were paid for with a Stolen Credit Card or something.

This. It's a scam dood!!! :bash:

Svt-Sonic