Finally 08 gt5oo

miss03ow

Established Member
well after getting rid of my 03 back in 2007 i am the proud owner of a black 08 gt500, going to attempt to post pics, may need help with that. So i am thinking of evolution stage 2 kit to start previous owner put a magnaflow axleback and a k@n cai but no tune on the car :shrug:, any input would be appreciated also if anyone is in the lafayette area shoot me a message I am a bmw tech if anyone needs:beer::beer: let me know if the link works for the pics

shelby pictures by shammy29 - Photobucket

DavidHasselhoff

WHYUMAD
Established Member
Nice man. Do you have future plans for the car? i.e. bigger blower, etc. or are you going to keep the mods mild and enjoy the car? If you're going to do a bigger blower in the future I'd just recommend you do a lower pulley & leave the s/c pulley alone then. You can always keep the lower pulley on for a bigger blower & at the same time you'd get the same amount of power just about with a lower pulley.

Some simple mods to keep in mind that you won't regret & are fairly cheap until you know what route you'd take are: Reische 170 degree T-Stat, Roush 3x Larger Stock-Look intercooler Tank, CAI(you already have that), & a X or H-pipe (hi-flow or catless, I'd go catless since LA doesn't have emissions checks). Also I'd recommend centering the SHELBY emblem in the rear if it hasn't been already.

miss03ow

Established Member
Hoff been looking at ur car the last month or so and hate to say I do want to copy it if I had the money I would love your rims, if your ever around lafayette let me know, as for bmw yea got a cashier with a 135 that ran a 12.1 with only a tune and cai I put her down pipe on a week ago and it sounds mean and runs like a beast, def need the mods to beat her, seems like my 03 was a bit faster but was far from stock gotta get up to speed ty for the compliments I searched for 3 years to find the options and price i could deal with :beer:

Ray Lucca

Established Member