Finally got around to Ceramic Coating my Cobra

Franco

Established Member
I have been detailing as a side business for 10 years now.

So about 3 years ago I jumped on the coating train and I coated my car with a consumer grade coating.

Car looked amazing when I was done.
Fast forward to 2017, I became a certified ceramic pro installer and my side business was growing fast.

After doing tons of cars I realized at some point I had to do the cobra. The old coating was still shiny, however the scratch resistance and paint protection was not as I expected.

Here she is after a full and heavy paint correction and a Ceramic Pro gold package!

a85d425981557480e0b4aa0ad5c0ab90.jpg
ab196059477fe1e58f52622bdaadd7dc.jpg
.jpg[/IMG]
f832fcba012e1d6508d6e848e375e5c2.jpg
8a8e171eba7a9cbaeea079fb35192ea1.jpg
7a8c53317fb8173a72730b0cd6480353.jpg

SVTCam

Established Member
Wow, great work - that color really looks amazing when its all cleaned up. There isn't much that will take my eyes away from some BBS RK's, but you've done it!

Tifosi2003GT

Established Member
Omg looks amazing.. I really need a complete professional detailing done on my redfire so bad.

Revvv

Infinity Poster
Established Member
The car looks amazing.

I have a question concerning the coating; "Will wax or glaze damage the coating in any way"?

How about a detail spray?

I have always been a carnuba wax fan, but I am hearing more and and more great things about ceramic coatings.

Sent from my SM-G930V using Tapatalk

Franco

Established Member
The car looks amazing.

I have a question concerning the coating; "Will wax or glaze damage the coating in any way"?

How about a detail spray?

I have always been a carnuba wax fan, but I am hearing more and and more great things about ceramic coatings.

Sent from my SM-G930V using Tapatalk

Wax and glaze will no longer stick to the surface.
Detail spray won’t harm it but again really a waste as nothing bonds to the surface after ceramic is applied

tones_RS3