Followed for no reason. Complained. Following evening pulled over.

Kiohtee

Established Member
:lol:

Sorry I didn't specify. Of course I meant the fat free kind. :shrug:

Looks like zhisel is wanting to take you up on that ride. Better make sure he rides in the cage. He seemed a little too excited. :lol1:

Not I. :shrug:

Ibleedblue13

Established Member
I constantly get followed in a beach town where a number or my friends live just a few towns over from my old house. It wasn't that annoying at first but the town is a peninsula with literally one main road that runs the entire length of the town. My car is up to date with everything and even though the tail lights are slightly tinted and I have a flow flowmaster 40 the car is not loud unless im giving it a generous amount of gas. Apparently there's a jeep that looks very similar to mine that some guy makes drug deals in but you would think after me being pulled over a few times they would figure out the fact that it's not me they should be worried about. I can see how the op would be frustrated but he dug his own grave calling in to complain. I just try to be cordial and they usually let me go within a few minutes after running my info.

The only time I gave one of the officers a hard time was when he stayed RIGHT on my ass for about a mile before I pulled over to let him pass. Instead he pulled right over behind me and tossed his lights on. I was already late to pick my buddy up and in a pretty bad mood after 10 hours of roofing so I gave the officer a little lip and he ended up apologizing after I explained to him I constantly get followed for no obvious reason. Turned out to be a really cool guy, probably mid 20s and we chatted about his 7.3 turbo diesel for a few before he sent me on my way. I've found that if you act calmly and politely things generally end up a lot better for you in the long run

95PGTTech

Established Member