hard shifting???

sctjbird87

Established Member
Hey guys....newbie here just got my 03 last week and LOVE it. only problem i have with it is it seems that sometimes when trying to shift into first gear or reverse and sometimes even second that i have to fight with it to get it to go in and then when i do sometimes i get a clunk....im doing a trans fluid change tomorrow with royal purple synchromax and am gunna hope that this makes it better if not does anyone have any ideas?? thanks

SlowSVT

Established Member
Don't you think it would help to provide more information on the car like what kind of mods if any are on it? More importantly who did you buy it from.

sctjbird87

Established Member
sorry about that ....car is an 03 with 22k miles on it only mods are bassani catback, jlt cai, and an mgw short shifter, the car was owned by an older man before me.

Jomo1994z71

Can I get a KB WooWee!
Established Member
these cars are a little notchy and a little bit more difficult to shift than other manuals... it takes a little practice to get it down...have you adjusted your clutch?

wjurls

More money than brains
Established Member
Hey guys....newbie here just got my 03 last week and LOVE it. only problem i have with it is it seems that sometimes when trying to shift into first gear or reverse and sometimes even second that i have to fight with it to get it to go in and then when i do sometimes i get a clunk....im doing a trans fluid change tomorrow with royal purple synchromax and am gunna hope that this makes it better if not does anyone have any ideas?? thanks