I hate traction control

veryorange

Established Member
I was at the light last night and a new mustang GT pulls up next to me and gives me the rev of the engine. I'm thinking OK I'll run. The light turns green I hit the gas pull away go to shift into 2nd and the damm traction control kicks in. I forgot to turn it off. Needless to say the GT caught up. I was pretty pissed. What was I thinking. I'm still new to the whole driving a cobra. I guess I got use to the Lightning hit gas and go.

CobraBob

Authorized Vendor
Established Member
Premium Member
Single Barrel Sirs
I've forgotten a couple of times myself over the past year. I have a feeling you won't make that mistake again. Disabling it becomes a "learned" habit. LOL!

ChicagoMike

Modification Addict
Established Member
PEP Traction Control disable. You get to keep your traction control, but it remembers to turn it off for you!

CobraBob

Authorized Vendor
Established Member
Premium Member
Single Barrel Sirs
Originally posted by BuffDigits
just becomes a force of habit, put seat belt on, hit traction control off, go.
Yep, that's what I do. Works pretty well. LOL!

PhillyCobra

Established Member
I routinely disable the TC whenever I start the car, EXCEPT when I drive in snow and ice, as I use my Cobra all year here in Philly and we have had a lot of winter weather. I couldn't possibly drive this car in ice and snow without TC, so I'm glad it's there.

Piker

Established Member
My predator made my traction control go away

Is the TC gone for good (withgout progamming it back in), or can you still manually turn it on when the road is wet or iced over? :shrug:

texas_snake

Established Member