Jon vs. Justin's tune for a 2011 GT500

luv2spedup

Established Member
I have been thinking about getting a basic tune / power package including intake, pulley and a tune etc... However, I am torn between Jon and Justin's tune leaning towards Jon.
I am new to Mustangs, and i know both the tuners are very reputable. So i have to ask what are pro's and cons of picking one tuner over the other.
Any suggestions and comments are welcome and appreciated.

itSSlow98

Established Member
Id go with the guy who you can actually contact instead of getting the run around from Lund and his business. That operation is a joke.

2011 gtcs

GT500 poster
Established Member
Premium Member
Both tuners are great, Justin at VMP always answers my calls and is very helpful witch is why he is my tuner. but Lund does have great tunes, I have tried both and there almost identical.

SuperFly03

Established Member
I cannot speak to Lund (zero experience) but my experience with VMP was awesome.

When I got my tune Justin found I had mad belt slip and he got me all fixed on site (Fun Ford Weekend) and tuned up.

Great communication all around. BJ text me when I was working on the install to see how it was going.

Dont find that kind of service often. If I ever need anything, I know where my money is going.

1320 Junkie

Established Member
I had a lund tune previously....now tuned by Bill Miller at Pro Edge tuning here in CT. I know Justin and do tons of biz with him. If you want your tune in a timely manner VMP without question.

IA Shelby

Established Member
I can't speak about the other guy but B.J. is a racer and answers phone calls and emails promptly. Excellent guy to know if you plan to build your car up.

mailto:[email protected]

VMP! Email BJ and you will have a response quickly followed up by a phone conversation.

This weekend is unusual in that BJ is relocating from Chicago to Florida to be located at VMP headquarters. So his response time might be delayed due to traveling.