Kid gets away with murder for being too rich.

Torch10th

I make hits
Established Member
Murder impies theres pre-meditation to commit the crime....I doubt he planned this...

1st degree murder implies pre-meditation. No, this would not qualify as first degree murder. However, willfull negligence in the form of driving while intoxicated certainly falls under manslaughter and depending on the courts involved and other circumstances, can include 2nd degree murder.

I'm not a lawyer, but having sat in on a murder trial, I could see the prosecution going after involuntary mansalughter at the very least here. With as many driving related charges as possible.

Where criminal court has failed here, it looks like civil court may prevail. He and his parents are currently being sued by about 5 people for damages ranging to about 20 million.

That boy won't spend a day behind bars, but I doubt him and his family will be able to afford his "affluenza" after all the dust settles.

Devious_Snake

PSR Major!
Established Member
1st degree murder implies pre-meditation. No, this would not qualify as first degree murder. However, willfull negligence in the form of driving while intoxicated certainly falls under manslaughter and depending on the courts involved and other circumstances, can include 2nd degree murder.

I'm not a lawyer, but having sat in on a murder trial, I could see the prosecution going after involuntary mansalughter at the very least here. With as many driving related charges as possible.

Where criminal court has failed here, it looks like civil court may prevail. He and his parents are currently being sued by about 5 people for damages ranging to about 20 million.

That boy won't spend a day behind bars, but I doubt him and his family will be able to afford his "affluenza" after all the dust settles.

His family comes from oil money, they will be fine.

The judge that allowed this to happen needs to be dis-barred.

This.