L&M Engine makes 1000hp with TVS@15-16psi

Status
Not open for further replies.

OKgt500

Established Member
I have to say that I couldn't be happier with my choice to use Michael (and crew) at L&M Engines to build the engine for my 2014 Shelby. I did a lot of research and talking with people that had used Michael before and I had even installed several of his engines in customers vehicles over the years that they had purchased from him and brought to me. I am a Senior Master Ford Technician that could have very easily put my own engine together but made the choice to let someone that puts these HIGHEND engines together everyday tackle this project. Michael and I talked several times before the engine was ever sent his way and he ALWAYS had/made time to come to the phone or call me right back even before I was a customer. Once the engine was shipped his way, I asked for a short deadline so I could make the March Texas Mile event. He got started on my engine in a VERY timely manner and called anytime there was something that needed to be decided or I needed to know about. I told him I wanted a reliable engine and to let me know if there was anything extra we needed to do. I realized that anytime I am going for a "all out" build there is a chance of failure. If 1000hp was easy to control, make reliable, and be cost effective then Ford would have done it in the first place.