My New Truck

Mez

Big $how
Established Member
As stated in my other post about fog lamps, I just picked up a 00 Lightning and this is my first Ford Truck as My mustang was my first non chevy vehicle ...

Here is where my questions start ..

I know the truck isn't completely stock ... I'm seeing 13-14 lbs of boost in full throttle on my aftermarket gauge .. it almost sounds like it has a mild cam at idle.. but I'm new to the 5.4 and its exhaust notes so i might be wrong .. The truck has some sort of shift kit on it .. as 2nd and 3rd gear come in, its noticably quick and harsh ... I'll take some better pics of the motor and undercarriage .. but underneath it looks like it has a moroso oil pan ... I just can't tell if its the stock MAF ... but I'm pretty sure it has the green top 42lbs injectors ..

If I get pics and maybe some vids do any of you think you could help me pick this truck apart ???...

It was a tad bit of an impulse buy .. but I saw it on the lot sunday .. drove it monday and bought it tuesday .. its a 00 with 72,000 miles on it .. had some aftermarket accessories .. most importantly it ran good and my buddy who is a toyota tech and mustang enthusiast did a quick run over and everything checked out as far as it running well and looking free of any body repair ... I paid 13K even for it ... so I figured I got a decent deal since its such a clean truck ..

Here are the stock dealer pics .. its rained the past two days here so I'll be gettng new pics of it with my drop top mustang soon so I'll have a sig for this site ..

Thanks in advance !

6-2.gif

5-2.gif

4-3.gif

3-2.gif

2-3.gif

1-2.gif

Mez

Big $how
Established Member