So I was offered a good price on a 2013

Eagle24

bad mamba jamba
Established Member
Well I've been shopping around, just to get a feel for what most 2013-2014 GT500's are going for. It seems that most of them go for on average around 62-64k with some of the options like Recaro's and what not. Well I found a white with red stripes, has Recaro's, Track pack, navigation car has 2,700 miles. After a few minutes of talking with the dealer I got an offer for 57,500. I was surprised I got that offer, and I'm in talks with him now, he's going to give me a estimate on my car and we will go from there.

GT500RedStripe

More Power!
Established Member
There should be a big discount on a used car vs. a new one. You should be paying less then invoice for a new car with the same options. This sounds like ~$2K over invoice for a used car.

R1Lello

Established Member
Let's put it this way - if you drove away in your brand new car, and returned it the next morning, you would get 20% less on trade-in, it's been registered and considered used BUT they would still want max. dollars for it. So think about it........AND my numbers are not pulled from the air, I was in that business, so yes too high but supply and demand does come into play

brian98svtsnake

Established Member
Hopefully they can add a little to your trade to make up the difference. Plus, whatever you get for your trade gets subtracted from the 13 for tax purposes. I would only do it if its the color you want, that's always been my most important factor when buying a car. You should also return your car back to stock as much as possible and sell the parts that can't be used on the 13. Good luck

Last edited:

Eagle24

bad mamba jamba
Established Member