SRA not centered

ram4whldrr

Established Member
I purchased a 03 Cobra a couple months ago. The car has a SRA swap and I just realized the other day that the passenger side drag radial is being cut (very slightly by the rolled fender). Upon further investigation I noticed the passenger tire is almost flush with the passenger fender and the driver side tire is tucked in to the fender. I'm new to the mustangs so I'm not sure how to center the rear axle. Can somebody please help me.....

mdrc347

Established Member
I purchased a 03 Cobra a couple months ago. The car has a SRA swap and I just realized the other day that the passenger side drag radial is being cut (very slightly by the rolled fender). Upon further investigation I noticed the passenger tire is almost flush with the passenger fender and the driver side tire is tucked in to the fender. I'm new to the mustangs so I'm not sure how to center the rear axle. Can somebody please help me.....

I think this is normal. Mine is like this also. However, yours sounds worse. My passenger side tire sticks out approx 1/2" farther than the other. I am unaware of any way to adjust it, but it doesn't really bother me.

Tractionless1

Established Member
I think this is normal. Mine is like this also. However, yours sounds worse. My passenger side tire sticks out approx 1/2" farther than the other. I am unaware of any way to adjust it, but it doesn't really bother me.

It doesn't bother you? Damn wish I had such low expectations.

TRBO VNM

Panhard bar setup might help. And you can take it a sept further and put a torq arm on and remove the upper control arms.

Luckily mine "appears" fine from looking at it, but I have seen other cars that it is very clear from looking behind the car that they are off centered.

cobra=trouble

Established Member
Mines off fender a bit too not that bad.not sure at this time what side sticks out more but is not cutting the tire.I got a 97 built 8.8 with HR 25mm wheel spacers.

mustang john