Stage V Port... Or so I thought... Scammed!

xhgwx

Established Member
Back in November around the holiday, literally a couple days after i bought my first 03/04 cobra, I had bought a stage V ported blower, tb, and elbow from a member here. (Remember this is my first time ever dealing with ported products, and blowers, so i was a noob and still am on some things).
Holidays the shipping was slow and i received my box about two weeks later. Opened it up looked everything over and stored it in the garage.
The other day i decided i wanted to go a different route with the car(Whipple) and went to go sell the items mentioned above.
I posted pictures on a facebook page(That i sell parts on) only to be told my "Port" wasnt really a port, much less a weed wacker job.
So here are some pictures that you guys can give me input on. Is this a stage V port or did I get scammed?
Thanks for any responses.

http://s1306.photobucket.com/user/xhgwx/embed/slideshow/Mobile Uploads

http://s1306.photobucket.com/user/xhgwx/media/Mobile Uploads/image_zps7f00b54e.jpg.html

image_zps7f00b54e.jpg

image_zps5e5a813f.jpg

image_zps6599fb61.jpg

image_zpscc8c810d.jpg

Last edited:

Bdubbs

u even lift bro?
Established Member
Premium Member
Pics not available. I believe when using photobucket, use the IMG ones to copy and paste.

03SonicVert

Ford Junkie since 1996
Established Member
Last edited:

xhgwx

Established Member
Btw blower was bought from member
cystang and I paid 1k for everything.
So far nothing is adding up to what I was told it was

xhgwx

Established Member
From seeing other steggy ports and posi ports from a mechanic I know.
There is 0 way this is either.
I can't find a damn stamp on it.
I will look again in the morning when it's not -6 outside in my garage.
But I doubt I'll find anything.

oldmodman

Established Member
Posi's port work always looked like a work of art. And Steg isn't far behind.

I have never seen any professional turn out anything that was that rough.