Still not fast enough...

MachJoe

Established Member
I'm starting to think something might be wrong with my engine. I recently put in 4.10's, cat back, intake, aluminum ds, racing thermostat, and bama tune. My buddy just bought a 07 GT with axle back and I think it has gears, not 100% sure though, but he walks me every time. Is this normal? From my understanding (I'm still learning this platform) the 4v should be walking on the 3v stock for stock... Any ideas?

Edit: and it's not driving related, I've been driving stick for 5-6 years now and my buddy just started driving stick about 4 months ago.

Last edited:

AMWill

What kind of race are you doing? Is it from a dig or a roll and how fast of a roll? I don't think anything is wrong with your Mach1, but if you would like I could have our lead tuner Mike Wilson take a look at your tune and see if he can safely squeeze some more pony's out. Also double check to see if you friend has gears or not because that does make a significant difference in acceleration.

If you're interested in Mike looking over your tune, shoot me a PM with any recent order number from AM. I'll get you taken care of!

Shane

mr-proper

Established Member
do a compression test! something is up that with all the mods you lose against a 2007 mustang GT with less HP stock and MORE WEIGHT!! take that bama tune off and retuned it back to stock and see if it helps. i bet your bama tune is way off (mine was detonating like nutzzz)!! had the same issue with bama i gave up on them.. other story..
try that!

smitty2919

Established Member
Emails tunes should only be used to get you by in order to drive it to a dyno and have a REAL tune put on the car.

Email tunes are a "best guess" on what the car need based on pervious results from other cars. Not evey car is the same.

MachJoe

Established Member