What's it worth?

Tyler06

Established Member
I am trying to gain some information on a 2003 Oxford White cobra coupe. It is an all original car with 20k miles. The car has some light bolt on mods such as a shifter, exhaust and lowering springs. The motor has never been touched on the car. Both exterior and interior are in perfect condition. I was wondering how much a car like this would be worth? The asking price is 27k, I am new to the terminator hunt so I do not know the prices of these cars to well. Thank you.

Last edited:

5.0stang95

Established Member
I just bought a stock 2003 DSG with 6,400 miles for $26,500. Everyone on here said it was not a steal but a good price.

Tyler06

Established Member
Thank you for the comments. That's what I have been finding out, between the 24-26 range. It's a beautiful car that's for sure. I just do not want to go in too deep.

Bdubbs

u even lift bro?
Established Member
Premium Member
I say 20k. Lol that's what I paid for mine in 2010 with 20k miles. Actually I paid 19,500.

Op, 27k is overpriced imo.

EDIT: Also there is a well known member on here that recently sold is 04 ow vert and it looks like the new owner is already selling it. 5,200 miles for 28k I believe.

Last edited:

Tyler06

Established Member
The car truly is beautiful, well taken care of with some tasteful mods. I mean it's a dream car of mine I just want to be good with the price.

cj428mach

Established Member
Its a little high but if its what you want and you have the cash buy it.

I paid 24,500 for mine 2.5 years ago from the original owner with 7500 miles. Prices have gone up some since then so id probably do 26ish for the same car.

Also keep in mind if the car is local, well documented, 1-2 owners that tends to be worth something.

badmpg03

Established Member
I think 27 is not a bad asking. Probably sell at $24-25K
Just bought '04 with similar mileage for $23K

dom418

Established Member