Difference in a vert an a coupe?

Fire_snake

Established Member
Ok guys im new to the this site an cobras but im gettting a vert! I just wanted to know of any pros n cons to the coupe? Thanks

Konaboss302

Funtime!!!
Established Member
You're gonna be heavier... harder to stiffen/brace, and have to suffer a bit more road noise... that being said I love my vert... even if it's a bit slower, theres nothing like punching it and hearing the whine of the blower while cruising down the road with the top down, haha

mach1033

Established Member
The vert is heavier and you will have to stiffen it up some but like the other member said I love mine. When you get it post up some pics and we can help steer you in the right direction as far as suspension mods go.

Huachipato

Screaming '04
Established Member
I never knew how loose it was until I stiffened it up with some MM FLSC. I swear the car sounds and feels completely different now. If the previous owner knew what he was doing - it is probably already installed.

Little heavier and slower - but still a ton of fun to drive! :)

trendkilllx

Established Member
I have an 03 coupe with the mm full length subframes, really made a difference in reducing flex, thinking they would be just as effective on the vert.

greengt88

Established Member
i like my vert but wish it was a coupe alot of times...but then again it feels good to blast the unsuspecting soul that underestimates a convertible....happens all the time lol!

Root1022

100 Shot, 1 Kill
Established Member
I've always wanted to ride in a 03/04 vert. There is always some extra sex appeal with a vert...but I love my hard top to much lol!

Fire_snake

Established Member
Thanks alot for the feedback an i will definately put up pics once i get my vert!! I have been doing alot of reading but i already luv the whine from the supercharger an i dont have mine yet. Mostly youtube videos

black 10th vert

Established Member