2013 GT Hellion 67mm single turbo kit review

Deespeed99

Established Member
UPDATE! In car video!

http://youtu.be/ySUwesjyz-0

Ok here we go! First off this is my own personal review so keep the :burn: down to a minimum because again it's my own personal opinions and review with data so people have information to make their own decisions or opinions about the kit.

My friend was kind enough to let me install the kit in his shop and start to finish took me 2 days which included the boost controller, FP gauge/setup & BAP/injectors & plugs. I am not a mechanic but on a scale of 1-10 install difficulty was probably a 4/5 if you have access to a shop but 7/8 if you don't. I DON'T recommend installing this kit without access to a lift. I bought the kit used for a great price with all the parts.

After taking the car apart (removing bumper/exhaust and all other necessary parts) the kit installed extremely easy and taking my time I had no problems installing the kit or fitment issues. I didn't have to trim my bumper but did have to cut the driver side fender well splash guard to clear the turbo. The exhaust clearance was VERY tight around the K-member but with the use of 2-3 transmission jacks we were able to line it up and tighten it down no rubbing or vibrations from the exhaust/k-member. No cutting of the K-member was needed either. The stock exhaust clamps that come with the kit are junk and will leak pre-turbo, I replaced them with band clamps which eliminated the leaks. The kit will require modifying the engine service cover on the bottom if you want to re-use it but I don't plan on driving in the rain much so I left it off. The pressure switch for the scavenger pump needs to be wrapped with a plastic bag or water/rain will trigger it into thinking the pump died. I may have missed something but feel free to ask if you have questions.