Comment from The Powder House

blkGT500nCA

Established Member
Hey SVTP,

I wanted to reach out to you guys with a problem that Im having, and address any problems you may have with the powder house. I'll try to keep it as short as possible, but it's kind of a long story.

First, I'd like to address me being hard to get a hold of. I know I am hard to get a hold of and I apologize.

Back story: I was a plumber for 11 years before I started doing this type of work. It started in a small garage, with a homemade oven because I couldn't get my car show stands coated in the unique colors that my customers need. I was doing this on the side while still doing plumbing services.

Powder coating work started to pick up in '08 when the new construction plumbing work was starting to die off, and Sara and I decided that I should make the switch to coating full time.

Shortly after I began to powder coat, I kept reading about this hydro graphics. What an amazing coating! I knew it was something that my customer would love so I designed and made my own stainless steel hydro graphics tank after many late nights researching what exactly a hydro graphics tank needs.

My first tank was only 6ft long, I quickly sold that and made myself a 10ft tank which I also shortly out grew. Besides making my own hydro graphics tank, I started to make them for other people getting into hydro graphics.

I wire up a pretty mean electrical boxes for custom projects and I made my own panel for my hydro tank as well that controls all of the outputs. My boxes are known in the hydro graphics market and I sell many of them every year. Made one for a member on here.

Work was pouring in and we quickly outgrew our 600sq/ft shop, so we moved into an old timber mill that was turned into an industrial park. New space was 7,000sq/ft with a hefty rent that came with it.

To pay for the new shop, we needed larger oven, so I built a 10'wide x 8'tall x 20' long oven with a 1.5Million BTU burner and off we went.