Newbee Needs Some Help

MustangChris

Established Member
Hey Guys,

My name is Chris and I'm new to these parts... I've been an active member on SN95 Mustang Community Cobra SVT GT Saleen Roush 3.8 5.0 4.6 | SN95Forums for a year or so now, and a few of the guys pointed me this way....

This is the second time i'm writing this thread... the first time it was like, 9 pages long, so i cut some corners... please dont think i'm a hard-a** because i'm cutting-to-the-chase.

I have a 1996 GT 248a package (no power options, no ABS, no traction control, etc. etc.) it has the npi 4.6 in it. It has a completely OEM fuel system. Also, it now has a spun main bearing.

I was building: Teskid block, terminator heads, KB on top. ... but due to the broken down car, i needed to find something to run until this build is complete, so i bought a 2004 cobra motor.

heres what i purchased:
2004 running motor
engine wiring harness
dash harness
ecu+harness
steering colum
gauge cluster
fpdm harness
door locks+trunk locks
1 copy of the key

(i will be doing full bolt on's, head cooling mod, and porting the eaton while it is out of the car...)

(it will be getting a professional, custom tune when it is running)

-Here's where my question comes into play-
I purchased a 2003 terminator gas tank many moons ago, its been in my back shed waiting to get installed, so i figured now was the time.

It seems that the terminator drivers tend to go to a return-style fuel system... so i wanted to get some input on my swap before i go to a returnless style system just to go back to a return style for my final teskid build.

How do you guys suggest i put the 2003 terminator tank in, while maintaining a return style set-up? should i go 100% aftermarket? should i keep the 1996 lines and try fabricating the tank+lines together?

many thanks all for all your help in advance, i've hread good things about you guys from SN95 members, and i look forward to workin' this out with you fellas!