Please Take A Look - Dyno Graph - Newb Here

uofipilot

Established Member
Well, not a total newb, but a newb to the 03/04 Cobra (I refuse to use the words "Termie" or "Termy", and am slightly against "Terminator"). I finally broke down and sold my black on black 97 Cobra coupe and purchased this beautiful machine....2003 Cobra (black on black is no coincidence...).

CarwhenNEW.jpg

RearView.jpg

Interior2View.jpg

Anyway, she's build number 69 (giggidy) in 2003, and was built on May 17, 2002. I bought it from the original owner just outside of Dearborn, MI, who took extremely good care of it. It has 19,800 miles after the drive home, and I wouldn't hesitate to eat of off any part of the car.

The car was dyno tuned by a shop up in Michigan about 4 years ago. I'm new(er) to the 03/04 Cobra, so please tell me if anything looks out of whack on this graph. It looks good to me...AFR is a little less flat than I would imagine, but what do I know? At least it seems to be in the ballpark throughout the power band.

Performance mods are: 2.8 Upper, LFP Heat Exchanger / PHP CAI / Bassani X with Hi-Flow Cats / Borla Catback (Chambered...not Stingers)

DynoGraph.jpg

Thoughts on the graph? Is that little dip at the big end indicative of belt slip? I'm thinking of having it re-tuned by Bob Kurgan here in Chicago...apparently he knows his shit. Even if he just looks at it for peace of mind, I might have it done. Opinions please.

It's nice to be in this forum for real now. Thanks for the advice.

Matt

Tkaugh29

Established Member
id get it retuned as it has been 4 years since last tune and now your in a new climate (im not sure how different michigan and chicago climate it). Would be nice to have the peace of mind knowing your car is running at optimum.

MoKo_03SVT

=]~
Established Member
congrats on the purchase!

im at work, and for some reason none of the pics are showing up, so i definately cant help you there....but congrats none the less.