TV Recommendations?

TorchMach

Established Member
It's time to search for a new TV. I would like for it to be 55+ and under $1,200. Right now I have a Samsung Plasma and can't complain. Also, I thought about a projector but it's always seemed like a hassle, any insight on this?

Thanks for the help guys, I was just thinking of going with another Sami Plasma but I know some of you are really good at getting the best bang for your buck when it comes to TV's.

:beer:

HIonPSI

Established Member
We just picked up a Vizio E550 (i think) for outside and its been great so far...cant beat the price either. I was skeptical about Vizio's but ours is doing awesome.

Azrael

Úlfhéðnar
Established Member
I am not a TV expert, but we bought a 60" LG 60PN5700 Plasma 1080p (SmartTV/non-3D) recently for about $850 and it has been outstanding. Our previous main television was a Sony Bravia 40" LCD 1080p (which is now our secondary TV, still working wonderfully).

Thought it was a good deal and so far love the television.

Last edited:

oldmodman

Established Member
If it's not too late, and you can still find one get the 60" Panasonic Plasma.

I used to see them selling for $899.00 to $1399.00 but that was BEFORE they were discontinued.
Now, people seem to think they are solid gold.

TorchMach

Established Member
Check out this site. May have some info to help you out. www.crutchfield.com

Checked it out, seems more like a car/audio place. Appreciate the link though.

We just picked up a Vizio E550 (i think) for outside and its been great so far...cant beat the price either. I was skeptical about Vizio's but ours is doing awesome.

I have been skeptical myself as well about Vizio's. I'm sure they are made better then they used to.

http://www.avsforum.com/f/

I always do some research here before committing on TV's.

I'm going to be on that forum for awhile. Very good info. Thanks.