NX with BBR tune vs N.O. with AED tune?

v8stang

Established Member
Looking at possibly going with a 150 shot on e85.
I purchased some 47lb'ers and have contacted Shaun about a e85 tune.
Thats when I started playing with the idea of adding some juice.

From what I've searched, BBR seems to be on the top of the list for bottle fed 5.0's. They have a NX kit with tune for $689.

If I choose for shaun to tune it, I'd have to go with a Nitrous Outlet kit at $699 plus his $450 for tuning e85 plus nitrous.
So, is it worth the extra $460?

The only thing that has me leaning towards shaun is his n/a e85 tune. Seems guys are getting good times with those.

Those of you running nitrous, who did you go with and why?

Thanks guys

Blazer707@TBR

Master Ford Tech
Authorized Vendor
Its up to you, seen a lot of good things about BBR with there NX tunes/times from a couple members on here.

I can vouch for shaun@AED on his tunes, they run top notch and no complaints.

-Thomas

beefcake

Authorized Vendor
Authorized Vendor
I really like the NO stuff, it's what we sell / run, and are very happy with it. I can set you up with a kit,

i'd def recommend the n20 combo though

JUIC3D

Boost Junkie
Established Member
If you're lookin for bigger than a 150 shot, you'll want to go with the NO kit as the NX uses smaller noids that are maxed out around 175whp or so. Chances are, you won't go bigger than that on a stock coyote motor but it is something to consider if you're planning on a stronger motor in the future.

I personally think the NX kit is more aesthetically pleasing but that's just my opinion.

426EDE26-6F8D-4CDF-BB4C-A1C1E2E020BE-213-0000000A91DBFE21_zps9f7ab60c.jpg

Shaun@AED