750 HP Packages

HPLouis

Established Member
I've been Google'ing around and saw some of these intake, throttle body and tune kits that claim between a 75-100 horsepower increase.

2013-2014 Shelby GT500 5.8L Mustang 750HP Performance Upgrade Kit

2013-14 Shelby GT500 750+ HP Stage 1 Power Package

Revan Racing Stage 13-6 for 2013 & 2014 GT500's Plastic Hydro Carbon Finish, Throttle Body, Tune and Tuner

I know a few people have worked with these kits and shops. I'm new to the GT500 world and I didn't see these gains on the Terminator side unless a pulley was thrown in.

Is this possible?

fearthesnake

Established Member
No. I don't know of anyone making 750hp with just those Mods.

Is it possible-maybe.
Is it likely- NO.

Heck, I've got pulley, exhaust, etc on top of these Mods and barely cracked 715hp on a Cool morning.

me32

BEASTLY SHELBY GT500 TVS
Premium Member
Nope. Not without injectors , bap and E85 or race gas. Plus no need to go to a jlt intake.

HPLouis

Established Member
Nope. Not without injectors , bap and E85 or race gas. Plus no need to go to a jlt intake.
I was wondering if the JLT makes a difference over the Ford Racing Resonator Delete. I don't have any before or after dyno numbers and I really can't find anything over Google.

I have a JLT but I also have a Ford Racing Resonator delete and if there's no real power difference, then I'd rather go back to the Ford part. I like factor parts and, I don't have to worry about the visual part of emissions testing.

Last edited:

me32

BEASTLY SHELBY GT500 TVS
Premium Member
I was wondering if the JLT makes a difference over the Ford Racing Resonator Delete. I don't have any before or after dyno numbers and I really can't find anything over Google.

Id recommend the Ford racing delete. Ford Maf has a cleaner signal. Adding the TB will be a good gain too

Norton

Long-time SVT Enthusiast
Established Member