Votes: 19 10.0%
  • OTHER (what brand)

Votes: 28 14.7%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

KIXASS

MEDICATED
Established Member
I have been researching this and I think the new DSS one seems to be the one to beat but I would like input from those with experience. Which would you purchase and why?????

GeorgeInNePa

Established Member
I have the DSS, but I've never had the others. I really can't say which is best, but I have had zero trouble with my DSS shaft and zero vibration up past 130.

casper gt

Established Member
I have a shaftmasters in mine but have had both a dss & axle exchange shaft in my hands but never installed.

I chose the shaftmasters unit over the others for the quality of the piece itself & that it didn't use any cumbersome adaptors/flanges/etc.

I would consider a dss unit if I had no other choice, but not an axle exchange one, the reason being is the whole pinion flange b/s.

while I don't mind the thought of going with a more mainstream flange than the o.e. piece, anyone who markets a product like thiers & isn't honest enough to tell the buyer it's a bad idea to just swap out a yoke with no mention of crushsleves/seals/gear setup is a little dis-honest in my book.

plus a 4" d/s can cause clearance issues in some applications.

turka

not ᶠᶸᶜᵏᴵᴺᴳ bagged
Established Member
Shaftmasters.

Why?

1) because it comes with EVERYTHING in the kit. Including loctite and a tap to get the old loctite out of the bolt holes.
2) super fast shipping even though its built upon your order
3) cheaper by a little bit
4) no weird adaptors like someone alredy said. Made specifically for our cars.

Have had mine on for a couple of months now, can really feel the cars power be more directly put to use. Feels like it gained ~20whp on the butt dyno.

blackbeast12

Dr. Frankenstang
Established Member
Shaftmasters here, they even lowered my price for being a return customer...Dss is good also but you have to wait 3 weeks for it...

jymboslice

Rookie
Established Member